Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Book a Meeting Room
Catalog Your Account Menu




July Teen Events

by on June 30th, 2014

TEEN SRP

 

Here are the upcoming July events for teens at the Iowa City Public Library!

Tuesday, July 1, 2 p.m. Teen Supernatural Party: Join us in the Teen Center to watch episodes of Supernatural. We’ll also have Supernatural themed crafts and activities! Teen Center
Tuesday, July 8, 2 p.m. Smartphone Projector: Make a cool projector for your smartphone. Teen Center
Thursday, July 10, 2 p.m. Candy Experiments: All candy. All science. All fun. Also, we’ll eat candy. Teen Center
Tuesday, July 15, 2 p.m. Video Game Tournament: Bring your game face, because we’re throwing down with Mario Kart 8. Teen Center
Thursday, July 17, 2 p.m. Movie Club–The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug: Get outta the heat, watch a movie and eat popcorn. Teen Center
Tuesday, July 22, 2 p.m. Anime & Manga Club: We’ll watch anime, talk about our favorite manga, draw and trade tips on cosplay. Teen Center
Wednesday, July 23, 2 p.m. Batmania: Batman Day: We’re having an all ages Batman Day celebration. The Dark Knight turns 75 this year, so join us to watch “Batman: Mask of the Phantasm.” Afterwards, wow us with your knowledge of the Caped Crusader during our Batman Trivia Challenge. Meeting Room A
Thursday, July 24, 2 p.m. Minecraft Meetup: Do you play Minecraft and want to meet other Minecraft players? Then join us for our monthly Minecraft meetups! Computer Lab
Friday, July 25, 2 p.m. Teen Comic Book Club: Join us for our Teen Comic Book Club meeting! We’ll discuss Batman Vol. 1: The Court of Owls by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo. Teen Center
Wednesday, July 30, 2 p.m. Tales of a Teenage Author: Chideraa Okeoma Talks Writing:  Chideraa B. Okeoma, a local teen author, will be in the Teen Center to discuss writing his recently released book “When Mystery Busters Came to Town.”

Leave a Reply




Next Post:

»



login