Library Catalog Ask a Librarian Request a Meeting Room




When can I VOTE EARLY?

by on October 6th, 2016

Iowa C2016 Early Votingity Public Library hosted early voting on September 29, 2016 – the first day voters could cast their ballot early for the November 8th Presidential Election. On that day, 585 people voted early at the Library. Since then, we’ve had droves of people coming in hoping to vote. The official early voting schedule is posted HERE at the Johnson County Auditor’s webpage.

Early Voting at the Iowa City Public Library begins again on Saturday October 29 at 10:00 AM. A complete schedule is below. If you can’t wait until October 29th, the Early Voting hours at the Johnson County Auditor’s Office are also listed below.

Iowa City Public Library Early Voting Schedule:

Saturday, October 29, 10 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, October 30, Noon-5 PM
Monday, October 31 through Friday, November 4, 11 AM – 4 PM
Saturday, November 5, 10 AM – 5 PM

Johnson County Auditor’s Office Early Voting Schedule:

913 S. Dubuque St., Iowa City
Weekdays 7:45 AM -5:30 PM
Thursday, September 29 through Monday, November 7

Evening Hours – Open till 9 PM
Tuesday, November 1
Wednesday, November 2
Thursday, November 3

Weekend Hours
Saturday, October 29, 8 AM – 5 PM
Saturday, November 5, 8 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, November 6, Noon – 5 PM

Leave a Reply




login